A condensed update

red quilt handmade mrshipp HIPPworks

A quilt for my new daughter

It seems like the start of every blog post I’ve written could have started with “So much has happened since the the last time I posted!” That’s always true but it is a ridiculous way to start a post. If a lot hadn’t happened, there wouldn’t be much reason to document it on the blog, and there would be more time available to blog about it.

In this case, so much has happened since the last time I posted that I can’t even wrap my head around how to begin sharing it with you. There has been an abundance of joy, a dose of surprising disappointment, and some healthy productivity. More details on all of these as I figure out the best way to tell the story. It will likely be over multiple posts and interspersed with the-right-now. But in the meantime, I leave you with this:

I am a mother now.

I am quilting more than ever.

What I do for a living will change.

One thought on “A condensed update

  1. Pingback: Moving forward | HIPPworks

Leave a Reply

