All I can say is "Wow!"

After a whirlwind trip to California to shower my sister-in-law with baby gifts, I am safe and sound back in Missouri. I’m a bit jet-lagged and have to catch up on work, but I wanted to do a quick post about some WOW moments that occurred while I was gone.

WOW #1:
My cane chairs – and the saga of their cushion covers – were featured on Miss Mustard Seed’s Thursday post. Holy cow. What an honor and a thrill!

I’ve been following Miss Mustard Seed’s blog for a while now and get constant inspiration from her furniture make-overs. Seriously, is there anything that woman can’t do with chalk paint and a grain sack? I have also enjoyed reading her thoughts on finding purpose and joy by allowing yourself to do the things you love. Word. Her blog is definitely one to check out if you’d like a daily dose of pretty. And the other furniture pieces featured on her Thursday post have me drooling.

WOW #2:
A flood of kind and encouraging comments arrived after Miss Mustard Seed’s post. Well, okay, it was 11 comments, and one was from my cousin who is sweet and would have commented anyway. (Hi Lora!) But for me, 11 comments is a flood, and a very welcome flood at that. Thank you, all! Honestly, I didn’t expect anyone except my friends and family to be reading this blog, so seeing positive feedback from total strangers was lots of fun. I did have a blogger mishap, though, and feel appropriately ashamed. I was moderating comments through my phone while traveling and my clumsy fingers accidentally deleted one comment. So I’d like to give a shout out to Tricia by including her comment here: “Love it! I use painters drop cloths for just about everything around here! Great job : o ) “

Several excellent questions about the cushion covers were also raised in the comments. The questions made me realize that there are a lot of tips, skills, and resources gathered from the internet that actually fed into the the making of those covers. It would make more sense to answer the questions through a blog post instead of comment-replies. Check back later this week for details.

Whew. That’s a lot of WOWs for last week. I have to say, it’s rather addicting.

One thought on “All I can say is "Wow!"

Leave a Reply

