U-G-L-Y you ain’t got no alibi

You ugly! (Hup hup!) You ugly!

My Ugly Oddments Scarf

The Oddments Scarf is not turning out the way I had hoped. Where is the Bohemian flavor? Where is the rusticity? Where is the beauty?

Oddments Scarf

It sure as heck isn’t here. I think I made the color repeats too long while winding my oddball, so I got fat stripes instead of whimsical flashes of color and texture (oh, I was so optimistic!). It looks like a failed tribute to the girls’ apartment in “Too Close for Comfort”. I hate how the garter stitch shows of the color changes so dramatically – smack in the middle of a row too.

Oddments Scarf

This project is making me nauseated…I think I am going to be sick…

4 thoughts on “U-G-L-Y you ain’t got no alibi

  1. I think it looks rather nice, it does look bohemian with a splash of impecunious. Do finish….this will make an early morning dog walker warm in the winter (hint hint)

  2. Pingback: Beer Goggles « The Crafty Adventures of Mrs. Hipp

  3. I say crochet a border around it and wear it with black. I don’t think you’re doing it justice, but I think the “too close for comfort” picture was too funny!

Leave a Reply

