Sockapalooza 4 is Coming!

I can’t wait! The Blue Blog organizes it every year or so. This year’s sign-ups start some time in the end of January. My first knit socks ever were made as part of Sockapalooza 3, back in my pre-blog days. It was a great way to tackle my fear for knitting socks…they seemed so intimidating at the time! But Sockapalooza assigned sock sisters to the beginning sock knitters for help, and there were great links for beginners on The Blue Blog (the links are still there on the right side if you are interested). Here are the socks I made for Sockapalooza 3:


They came out well, despite all my fears at the onset. For the knitters out there, they were made with Lorna’s Laces shepherd sport, Motherlode colorway, using size US 3 needles with Magic Loop. Toe up, plain stockinette, with short-row heels and toes, and some ribbing at the top.
Correction: toes were done using Turkish cast on and then increasing on both sides as I knit around.

There were 606 participants in Sockapalooza 3; this is the big leagues, folks. Let’s hope something in my stash works for Sockaplooza 4 so that I don’t have to violate my own Knit from Your Stash 2007 rules. Ah, a fresh challenge!

One thought on “Sockapalooza 4 is Coming!

  1. Wow, I always find the latest news from your blog. I am interested in the Sockapalooza if for nothing else but the really great button. Can’t wait to find out the details because I know nothing about it. Hmmm…now to look in stash for sock yarn

Leave a comment